heart

A few months ago I finished my paper dolls sweater but never got around to blogging about it.  Here it is, finally.  And I heart it.  I heart it alot. 

PaperDolls2

happy sweater

So, the specs…  The pattern is Paper Dolls by Kate Davies and the yarn is Harrisville New England Shetland in suede, waterlily and raspberry.  Its lovely stuff, woolly and humble.  I used just over three skeins of the main colour and about half a skein each of the contrasting pinks.  The pattern was well written and concise; the only modification I made was to increase the number of stitches for the sleeve caps, to accommodate my tuck-shop lady arms. 

PaperDolls3

those arms…

From cast on to blocking it took 2.5 months, which is pretty good for me these days; even better when I remember I also knitted Archie’s jacket in that time too.  It actually made a pretty good commuter project, as most of the knitting was simple stockinette, knitting round and round and round.  Which did get a bit boring; I was very glad to join the sleeves and start on those charts!

PaperDolls4

The fantastic photos were taken at Kanagaroo Valley in August, during our knitting weekend away.  Thanks Knitabulous!

About crafting, with chocolate

I'm a thirty-something Australian with a mild craft obsession. I knit, I sew, I bake bickies with my kids, and four days a week I pretend to be a serious engineering professional. Its a full, frantic life, but I love it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to heart

  1. DrK says:

    i hear this too! the combination of grey and pink are just perfect. great photos, you look gorgeous, as usual!

  2. DrK says:

    of course that was meant to say HEART!!! i HEART it!!

  3. knitabulous says:

    It’s a lovely pullover, the pinks really pop don’t they? Such a cute pattern.

Leave a Reply

