fastest. sweater. ever.

See that?

O W L S sleeve #1

O W L S sleeve #1

Thats a sleeve. 

I’ve already knit the body. 

The yarn only arrived on Friday.  I cast on immediately, but had to frog and restart on Saturday night when I realised it was going to be too small.  Today is Wednesday.  At this rate I’ll have a finished O W L S sweater ready to wear by Sunday!

It’s a chunky yarn and I’m using 6.5mm sticks, but still…  I think this may well be the fastest sweater EVER.

About crafting, with chocolate

I'm a thirty-something Australian with a mild craft obsession. I knit, I sew, I bake bickies with my kids, and four days a week I pretend to be a serious engineering professional. Its a full, frantic life, but I love it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to fastest. sweater. ever.

  1. rosered says:

    Perfect timing! Sorry I won’t get to see it on Sunday.

  2. knitabulous says:

    Fastest sweater ever is what I need, I hardly knit any more – something I never thought I’d say. Bring it on the weekend? I’d love to see. I intend to finish my chaleur over the weekend, it’s a 12ply knit but oversized, herringbone, and tight gauge has meant it’s taken forever!

Leave a Reply

