paper dolls progress

Thanks to lots of time spent on trains recently, I’ve made some progress on my Paper Dolls… 

progress!

progress!

But I’m not completely happy.  See that i-cord cast on?  Well, it rolls up, and I don’t like it.  I can’t decide whether to try blocking it, or whether to cut it off and redo as an applied i-cord edge.  This would also give me a chance to change the colour.  Which is something else I’m not sure about.  I like the pale pink and grey, but maybe it needs the darker pink on the edges.  What do you think?

darker pink edging?

darker pink edging?

About crafting, with chocolate

I'm a thirty-something Australian with a mild craft obsession. I knit, I sew, I bake bickies with my kids, and four days a week I pretend to be a serious engineering professional. Its a full, frantic life, but I love it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to paper dolls progress

  1. roseredshoes says:

    I vote for dark pink edging!

  2. DrK says:

    hmmm yes, i thought the pale pink was fine but now im thinking the dark pink. also, you know my rule on this right? if you’re even THINKING about ripping, you know its the right thing to do.

Leave a Reply

