a day at the show

Its Showtime in Sydney, and I went along on Sunday to do a shift on the knitters guild stand.  The Fabulous Fibre feature display did indeed look fabulous.  So many gorgeous things, and that bunting, wow!  It’s a fantastic group effort, co-ordinated by two clever and committed knitters… Well done DrK and MissFee!

Wow!

Wow!

(my photo was actually taken before the show opened; I completely forgot to take photos on Sunday!)

I had a really fun day at the show.  There was CWA cream teas…

I love a cream tea!

I love a cream tea!

and pluto pups…

Mmmm so bad its good

Mmmm pluto pups, so bad they're good

and silly photos in front of award-winning cardigans (mine!).

me and my cardi!

me and my cardi!

 There was great company from RandomKnits, RoseRed, YogaKnitdra and JP.  There was knitting (and in my case tinking… note to self: charts are not a good idea for social knitting).  RoseRed was interviewed by Show Radio.  We were visited by an Aussie knitter who was taught to knit by Ysolda Teague (I felt like a weird Ysolda groupie in my Coraline cardi, with my Little Birds behind me in the display).  The day went way too fast.  And I got home to three little boys who’d eaten way too much chocolate.  Good times!

About crafting, with chocolate

I'm a thirty-something Australian with a mild craft obsession. I knit, I sew, I bake bickies with my kids, and four days a week I pretend to be a serious engineering professional. Its a full, frantic life, but I love it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a day at the show

  1. DrK says:

    thank you so much for all your help, and for letting us use your beautiful things. and HUGE congrats on yet another show ribbon, so thoroughly deserved!!

Leave a Reply

