thursday, with craft

Thursday is my day at home with my kids.  Sometimes we go out, but usually thats pretty stressful (imagine three kids running off in three different directions) so mostly we just hang at home together.  Last week, when I asked the guys what they wanted to do, they said craft.  So we did.

(warning: this post contains multiple photo’s of cute little boys)

First, we practiced cutting with scissors.

snip snip

Then the glue sticks came out.

See? thats you, Archie

Archie drew himself next to a very round tree.  Sam made a picture of the two of them playing next to our purple house and our tree.  Then he put a bird on it. 

proud artists!

When Ollie woke up from his nap, we played with the felt boards.

who knew velociraptors could swim?

Then we made pizzas for dinner.  Yum!

we really like cheese

If only all our Thursdays could be so fun!

About crafting, with chocolate

I'm a thirty-something Australian with a mild craft obsession. I knit, I sew, I bake bickies with my kids, and four days a week I pretend to be a serious engineering professional. Its a full, frantic life, but I love it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to thursday, with craft

  1. RoseRed says:

    Oh they are cute boys!

    (now did you draw the birds? Heh heh!)

  2. DrK says:

    such lovely little creatures, like little angels 🙂 and of COURSE they put a bird on it!

Leave a Reply

