so, what to knit next?

If 2012 is going to be the year of knitting what I want, in yarns I love, as whim and fancy dictates, what shall I knit?

This?  Definitely.

Manu by Kate Davies, image from Ravelry

And this too I think.

Emilie by Elin Burglund, image from Ravelry

I already have the pattern for this, just need to decide on colours… maybe pale grey with raspberry dolls?

Paper Dolls by Kate Davies, image from Ravelry

And maybe these as well.

Wildflower by Alana Dakos, image from Ravelry

Chickadee by Ysolda Teague, image from Ravelry

But ooh what to cast on first?

About crafting, with chocolate

I'm a thirty-something Australian with a mild craft obsession. I knit, I sew, I bake bickies with my kids, and four days a week I pretend to be a serious engineering professional. Its a full, frantic life, but I love it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to so, what to knit next?

  1. missfee says:

    oh so many choices i love them all
    my vote is for wildflower first

  2. RoseRed says:

    Oh I can see you in all of these! I have the wildflower pattern (it is in the book isn’t it?) if you want to borrow it.

    Will you make a couple of the paper dolls boy dolls? One for each of the men in your life?

  3. DrK says:

    all of them! so beautiful! i know now youve decided on emilie in vatican pie and i cant wait to see it, its going to be gorgeous. which one is for the show do you think?!

Leave a Reply

